2009=RIOT and more…

I have a friend who considers 2009 to be a riotous year. And what a riot it was. I sooo agree πŸ˜›

From going through personal turmoil during the first quarter,Β  roller coaster ride during the second, “semi-steadiness” in the third quarter and a joyous fourth quarter, nothing else could best describe 2009 but riot.

As for the most unforgettable stuff: I almost resigned from work, found amazing and crazy friends, discovered true love in Coke Light :P, learned the bond of family, giving importance to self worth (hay!), handling fantastic magazines, being mentored by great editors, getting promoted and many more to mention.

More importantly,Β  I learned how much I’m willing to give for love, how far I’m willing to go and wait for that someone. But hey, being the cheesy type, I definitely believe that it’s worth the wait πŸ™‚

"And I said "YES" last December 21 :)"

As for material things, I guess there are top three on my list. First is my Blue LG KS360 (from my 13th month!!! WOOO!!! :P).

Second is this pink snuffy pillow that I love to hug:

Sleeping doesn't get any better than this!!! πŸ˜›

And lastly, the ultimate surprise, is this one!!!

πŸ˜€ I can't believe Buddy bought this for me πŸ™‚

Anyway, items 2 and 3 are Christmas gifts from Buddy πŸ™‚ It’s a long story but to cut it short, he always have his signature way of surprising me and making me smile πŸ˜› I’m so thankful and blessed to have him πŸ™‚

I would like to extend my deepest gratitude to the people who have touched my life one way or another. Thanks for sharing 2009 with me.

Here’s looking forward to 2010 full of hope for better things to come. New experiences and people to meet as well as another round of ups and downs that will surely give a lesson in the end πŸ™‚

Cheers everyone!!!

Love,

Cie

Leave a comment