Karen

Since I’ve been talking to her A LOT lately, I think it’s more than fitting to write about Karen Bianca Menchie Bella Chabelita Valeza. Maybe I’ll do a series of FRIENDS post – inspired by Tish‘s post a few weeks back.

Anyway, going back to Karen – we weren’t really that close when I started out as an Editorial Assistant. She has her own world in her corner – if she’s not busy writing her articles or working on a project – you can trust me when I tell you that she’s either watching Kpop videos or browsing through Soompi Forums 😛

But I guess we’re really meant to be friends OR in Karen’s choice of words: I guess I was REALLY very fortunate to have her as one of my closest friends (she will love this, I’m sure of it 😛 ). I have to thank our dark C days – partly because if it weren’t for unreasonable demands and people – I guess we will not have the chance to develop our friendship 🙂

Though she’s bad at remembering birthdays – Karen is truly a friend you can count on. She also easily says yes to urgent divine intervention meet-ups.

So Karen Carebear, thank you for teaching me how to appreciate Kpop and K-drama. Thank you for keeping me updated with the latest happenings in Philippine showbiz 😛 Thank you for being a true Ashrald fan. Thank you for your words of wisdom, advice, and opinion. Most of all, thank you for being a true friend and for your “sup girl!” message on Gchat that completes my day (insert CHOS here 😛 )

 

**Karen writes for Yahoo! Philippines 🙂 Check out her articles on Yahoo! OMG 🙂

2 thoughts on “Karen

  1. Awww girl!!! Thanks for this post!!! I’m so touched. haha. it perfectly described me and our friendship (Insert CHOS here). hahahaha….

    And we look so cute in the pic, especially me. Lol.

Leave a Reply

